The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Teddy and I have just been nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award! What a cheerful award title in the middle of this otherwise dreary winter season. Thank you to Sweet Summer Online for nominating us. We are always inspired and uplifted when we read your blog posts. They are not only inspirational, but motivational and useful. If you need practical advice on how to set and keep goals, then hers is the blog for you!

Rules

1.Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

2.Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.

3.Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

4.List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

My answers to her questions are:

1.What are the goals for your blog? I don’t really have any goals for my blog, just to keep blogging as long as it’s fun for Teddy and me. I love reading what others have to write, and I’ve learned a ton that way in a short amount of time. I also want to spread the word about how much dogs can heal us in our lives.

2.What is your favorite color and why? My favorite color is purple. I’m not sure why, it just is. Maybe it has something to do with Alice Walker . . .

3.What is one thing you hope to do in 2018? In 2018, I hope to . . . be . . . just be . . . be in the moment. I do hope to get to Florida again to look around see if I can find a community to live in when I retire.

4.What is your favorite culture? My favorite culture that I’ve experienced so far is the Pura Vida culture of Costa Rica. Pura Vida means “pure life” and for people who don’t have a hell of a lot of possessions, they are really, really happy. I’d like to go back there someday soon.

5.Do you believe in diets or lifestyle changes? Diet? No way! Lifestyle change? Definitely!

6.What does a perfect day look like to you? It’s 80 degrees and sunny out. Ted and I are at the dog park, meeting new doggy friends, getting some Vitamin D, and looking at the ocean. That’s a perfect day!

7.If you could have one magical power what would it be and why? I would have the power to heal people of their illnesses.

8.What’s your favorite book? My all-time favorite book is Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner. I also love anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Khaled Hosseini, Augusten Burroughs, and my new favorite, Fredrik Backman.

9.What hobbies do you have? I love to play soccer, read, write, snuggle with my dog, Ted, and think of creative writing assignments for my students. I also play softball, but I don’t particularly enjoy the sport as much as I enjoy the camaraderie.

10.What would be your dream holiday? I would love to go on a trip where I was surrounded by horses. Maybe go to a ranch in Montana or something where I could ride from sun-up to sundown. I wonder how Ted would respond to horseback riding . . .

11.What are the Top 3 ways you want to improve yourself? Read more, read more, and then read a little more . . .

And the nominees are:

Ana (all writes reserved)

Humanity Must Rise

Milford Street

Travels with Choppy!

Business Trek

Trans Polar Express

DoggyMom.com

This Dog Has Style

Marking Our Territory

Great Dogs

The Dogs Are Really in Charge

Here are your questions:

(By all means, if you just want to answer them in the comments, please do so. But if you want to take your time with it, well then, that’s awesome too!)

  1. Who, in your opinion, is the greatest person of all time?
  2. Who do you think is the most charitable celebrity and why?
  3. If all the books in the world were going to be destroyed and you could only save one, which one would it be?
  4. Who inspires you?
  5. What’s your favorite travel destination?
  6. If you could add three things to your life, what would they be?
  7. What inspires you to blog?
  8. What class do you think they should teach in high school that they didn’t have when you were there?
  9. If you could change the world, how would you change it?
  10. If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?
  11. What’s been your most memorable moment of your life, or at least one of them?

 

20 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Congrats on the award! Being in the moment is something I’d like to add to my 2018 goal list, I definitely need to work on this area of my life a lot. I’d love to go to Florida – I hope you get to go back and explore your options.x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely to see you getting another well-deserved award.💝 I keep missing your posts. Any chance of a subscribe widget? I always enjoy hearing your news with Teddy, and learning a little more about you … and your book recommendations are being noted for my reader list! Very well done. I hope you find your community, and get to be amongst the horses! 🌻

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you my friend! I tried to put a widget on there — let me know if it worked. I might be more of a technophobe than yourself! I love reading and I wouldn’t recommend anything that I didn’t absolutely love. Fredrik Backman has written four excellent books recently. A Man Called Ove is so poignant.

      Like

Leave a comment